Reviews

Over the years Tig na Coille B&B receives many great reviews from those that have stayed with us.

These testimonials are a sample from over 100 highly rated reviews posted on Booking.com

A real treat and one we would want to repeat. This is a wonderful place to stay. It felt as if we were with good friends rather than a B & B and our hosts went to great lengths to make us feel at home, with a welcoming pot of tea and snacks and good recommendations for nearby places to eat. The room was exceptionally comfortable and the environment was quiet and restful. I wish we could have stayed longer! This is a convenient base to visit nearby Kilkenny with its wealth of historic sites and attractions. Could not fault any aspect of the stay.

John,

UK Oct 2019

The room was exquisite... A fabulous bed with gorgeous bedlinen. The host was very welcoming and gave a great suggestion to visit a tourist gem that I was not familiar with and only a short drive from the property... 10 out of 10 for the breakfast

Deirdre,

Ireland September 2019

The hosts, Angela and John, were so lovely and friendly. We sat down with them in the evening and had tea and cake. Although they have only been doing the B&B for two years, they run their business as competently as the hosts who have been running B&B for many years. It was so nice and relaxing to wake up to the sound of the cows in the fields. Although it looks like this B&B is far from Kilkenny it is in fact only a 12-15 minute drive away. The breakfast was excellent and kept us going until mid afternoon.

Larissa

Canada, September 2019

Fantastic hosts; venue and brilliant value for money. The setting was beautiful, the hosts were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. Would definitely return.

Mary

Ireland, February 2019

Lovely house and a very kind family. Lovely house in the countryside, cozy rooms and a great breakfast!

Sara

Italy, Dec. 2018

A fab place to relax in beautiful surroundings. Such a warm and friendly welcome. Bed super comfy. Extra warm blanket on a lovely rocking chair in bedroom. Breakfast was delicious. Hosts so kind and friendly. Would highly recommend a stay here

Karen

Ireland, Nov. 2018

Ongelooflijk uitstekend, top prijsverhouding. De eigenaars zijn ontzettend sympathiek en behulpzaam. Iedere dag de keuze om een aangepast ontbijt :-) Prachtige nette kamers met ongelooflijke goede bedden. Zeker een aanrader :-)

Yves

Belgium, Nov. 2018

Séjour très agréable dans un lieu paisible. L'accueil chaleureux du propriétaire John et sa gentillesse. Prêt à rendre service. Maison très agréable au calme. Petit déjeuner excellent. Un endroit à communiquer aux amis visitant l'Irlande.

Jean

France, Oct. 2018

Wonderful! Angela and John were great host. They helped us find a great place to eat in Kilkenny. The room was large and super comfortable. I would highly recommend Tig na Coille if your visiting Kilkenny.

Tofer

USA, Oct. 2018

Empfehlenswert! Super ruhige, ländliche Lage mit tollem Blick ins Grüne. Unser Zimmer hatte eine wirklich tolle Austattung und das Frühstück wurde frisch zubereitet (traditionell Irish, frisches Obst, Müsli..). Das Preis Leistungs Verhältnis stimmt hier wirklich.

Constance

Germany, Sept. 2018

 
Fantastic! Angela and John were amazing hosts many were really engaging and informative of the local “to dos”. Recommended a local pub for live music and a feed “Kytelers Inn” which was wonderful, highly recommended. Absolutely loved our stay and should have stayed longer.

Pamela,

Australia Sept 2019

Our host John was so very helpful and attentive. He went out of his way to advise us of places of interest and the breakfast was delicious, with a great selection. The house was lovely and in a beautiful country setting. After a long journey from Sligo and Donegal he welcomed us with tea and cake and a lovely welcome. All was excellent. we generally stay in hotels, but will be rethinking our accommodation choices in future.

Aidan,

Ireland September 2019

Everything was perfect, the host is a wonderful person, extremely kind and very helpful! He cooked a delicious breakfast for us! Best Irish breakfast!! Rooms were very beautiful, clean and quite! Thank you for the wonderful welcome!

Carman

Italy, August 2019

Exceptional! The house was amazing and in the beautiful Irish countryside. The family who hosted us were extremely friendly! We would absolutely go back!!

Brian

USA, Dec. 2018

Très belle maison avec prestations grande qualité. Hôtes charmants et contact easy Chambre digne d'un véritable palace avec un lit ressemblant à un king bed américain Très belle maison avec prestations grande qualité. Hôtes charmants, très conciliants sur horaires d'arrivée, Merci à eux!

Dominique

France, Nov 2018

Great place to stay and wish we could have stayed longer! This is such a hidden gem in the Kilkennyy area! It is located just off the route from Cashel to Kilkenny and well worth a stop. the hosts were very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and gave my partner and I many ideas of places to see. The room was very cozy and welcoming and we had a lovely stay with a great breakfast the next morning. I loved how they gave us an option from 7-10am to eat. I highly recommend this place is you are in the Kilkenny area and would like to learn more about the area of people who live there.

Anonymous

USA, Nov 2018

Fantastic accommodation food and the best hosts you could ask for!

John

Australia, Oct. 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. will recommend to friends traveling to Kilkenny area. The bed was very nice. The house was decorated nicely. My bedroom was beautiful. John and his wife were exceptionally nice. Breakfast was lovely

Stephanie

USA, Oct 2018

This has been our favourite B&B yet. Lovely home, lovely owners and lovely experience all round. John and Angela were fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome.

Sandra

Australia, Oct. 2018

Booking Directions